The Girl From The Savoy
Titel

The Girl From The Savoy

Forfatter
Hazel Gaynor
Beskrivelse

The new rich and compelling novel from the author of The Girl Who Came Home. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

Dolly Lane is a dreamer; a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but the outbreak of war takes everything from her: Teddy, the man she loves – and her hopes of a better life.

When she secures employment as a chambermaid at London’s grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly’s proximity to the dazzling guests makes her yearn for a life beyond the grey drudgery she was born into. Her fortunes take an unexpected turn when she responds to an unusual newspaper advert and finds herself thrust into the heady atmosphere of London’s glittering theatre scene and into the sphere of the celebrated actress, Loretta May, and her brother, Perry.

All three are searching for something, yet the aftermath of war has cast a dark shadow over them all. A brighter future is tantalisingly close – but can a girl like Dolly ever truly leave her past behind?

Lyt gratis
via BookBeat (45 dage Gratis)
OBS Gælder kun nye abonnenter, ellers er prisen 79 kr/md.
Her kan du streame og lytte til bogen
Lydbogstjenester:
BookBeat
Gratis prøveperiode
45 dage
Abonnement:
79 kr./mdr.
Lydbogsbibliotek:
+ 200.0000
★★★★★
★★★★★
(5/5 baseret på 259 anmeldelser)
Ingen binding på abonnement, gratis prøveperiode, kompatibel med CarPlay – Danmarks næst største udvalg af lyd og e-bøger.
Mofibo
Gratis prøveperiode
30 dage
Abonnement:
129 kr./mdr.
Lydbogsbibliotek:
+ 300.0000
★★★★★
★★★★★
(4/5 baseret på 306 anmeldelser)
30 dage gratis prøveperiode for nye brugere
Nextory
Gratis prøveperiode
35 dage
Abonnement:
fra 99 kr./mdr.
Lydbogsbibliotek:
+ 150.0000
★★★★★
★★★★★
(3.5/5 baseret på 55 anmeldelser)
Ingen binding på abonnement, 35 dages gratis prøveperiode – Stort udvalg af lyd og e-bøger.
Lignende bøger:
Daughters of War
Af Dinah Jefferies
Make Yourself at Home
Af Ciara Geraghty
The Poppy Wife
Af Caroline Scott
Meet Me in Monaco
Af Hazel Gaynor, Heather Webb
The River Between Us
Af Liz Fenwick
The Moon Over Kilmore Quay
Af Carmel Harrington
Information
Social