Lost in Paris
Titel

Lost in Paris

Forfatter
Elizabeth Thompson
Beskrivelse

“A luscious, layered story of inheritance, heartbreak, reinvention, and family. I adored this book.” —Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

When a deed to an apartment in Paris turns up in an old attic trunk, an estranged mother and daughter must reunite to uncover the secret life of a family matriarch—perfect for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Beekeeper’s Daughter.

Hannah Bond has always been a bookworm, which is why she fled Florida—and her unstable, alcoholic mother—for a quiet life leading Jane Austen-themed tours through the British countryside. But on New Year’s Eve, everything comes crashing down when she arrives back at her London flat to find her mother, Marla, waiting for her.

Marla’s brought two things with her: a black eye from her ex-boyfriend and an envelope. Its contents? The deed to an apartment in Paris, an old key, and newspaper clippings about the death of a famous writer named Andres Armand. Hannah, wary of her mother’s motives, reluctantly agrees to accompany her to Paris, where against all odds, they discover great-grandma Ivy’s apartment frozen in 1940 and covered in dust.

Inside the apartment, Hannah and Marla discover mysterious clues about Ivy’s life—including a diary detailing evenings of drinking and dancing with Hemingway, the Fitzgeralds, and other iconic expats. Outside, they retrace her steps through the city in an attempt to understand why she went to such great lengths to hide her Paris identity from future generations.

A heartwarming and charming saga set in the City of Lights, Lost in Paris is an unforgettable celebration of family and the love between a mother and a daughter.

Lyt gratis
via Mofibo (30 dage Gratis)
Ingen binding på abonnement, 60 dages gratis prøveperiode, kompatibel med Sonos – Danmarks største udvalg af lyd og e-bøger.
Her kan du streame og lytte til bogen
Lydbogstjenester:
Mofibo
Gratis prøveperiode
30 dage
Abonnement:
129 kr./mdr.
Lydbogsbibliotek:
+ 300.0000
★★★★★
★★★★★
(4/5 baseret på 306 anmeldelser)
30 dage gratis prøveperiode for nye brugere
Lignende bøger:
City of Schemes
Af Victoria Thompson
Elizabeth
Af Lisa Hilton
Elizabeth
Af David Starkey
Information
Social